Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public.

Having correct news has always been a key principle to make a better decision for every single life. In this regard, choosing resources bringing us the newer and more accurate news is of great importance. Some people think that nowadays the media are less concerned about the accuracy of the news than in the past and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public. I, personally, fully subscribe the idea that incorrect information may cause individuals to make disservice decisions, yet I do believe that the media are forced to concern about the accuracy of the news because of manifold reasons. Two of which are the progression in the technology and keep or increasing the media's market share.

Without any shadow of doubt, it is crystal clear that technology has been such progressed recent years that cannot be compared with the past. Of which, the role of communication on the internet bed is of undeniable. If the media, each of them, give up their concern of accurate news and start to spread inaccurate ones, by using the internet, people will distinguish the errors of the very media. Therefore, the very media is condemned to be boycotted by people. In addition, the progression of technology is the results of increasing the number of knowledgeable individuals meaning that people analytical power has been increased. Increasing people analytical power let them to have a better viewpoint about problems making them hardly can be deceived. On the other hand, owing to the fact that people had a lesser or no connection with each other in the past, inaccurate news were more prone to be spreaded and as a result, rumor was more contiguous in the past than today. Consistent with this reality, the question that why people could have been easily become inculcated by those who wanted to control them can be answered.

Moreover, news channels has long come to a conclusion that broadcasting inaccurate news has nothing but taking their market share them have nothing in the competition field, so in order for them to keep or increase their market share, they should force themselves to broadcast accurate news. Besides, for having a broad spectrum of audiences, some of them have chosen a distinct way. They have divided their news into different topics in order to have the maximum number of audiences. This means that the media are thinking about different strategies to have more audiences in which spreading accurate news are its prerequisite. Unlike today, the media were much lesser in the past which caused that competition has no meaning for them. In fact, the only key problem seemed to be that if they wanted to spread inaccurate news, it would have a disservice effect on people's mind which caused stressful atmosphere for people.

To sum up, with all taken into account, I believe that the idea in which states that the media are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past is not correct. The progression of technology and increasing the media's market share are two reasons for this point of view which were mentioned above. Plus, I agree with the theory that inaccurate news may cause more problem to the public. Supports for the latter opinion in mentioned among the further one.