Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

Time is passing, unfortunately, we are not able to stop it. Everybody was young in the past, some of them still are. Many people believe that kids cannot teach older people nothing that they do not know already, but world is changing all the time, and in this essay, I will explain why older people need to learn from youngest.

First of all, New technologies are appearing day by day, which older people have problem to understand. In addition, all this things controlled by computer is way above imagination of old people, which makes it more complicated for them. For example, I remember when I my Father, why is over 60 now, received a gift from his friend. It was brand new Iphone 5 SE. However, He has never used smartphone before. Therefore, He asked me for help and because I am young. Because I was young, I was able to show him quickly how to operate his new phone. This example shows that older people still have something to learn.

Secondly, Older people do not understand youth culture. Every generation have own culture, language, habits and activities, mostly uncommon for older generation. Because of this, old people need to study their behavior. For instance, I remember how my mother was surprised when she saw what young people behavior hen I took Her for Metallica concert last year in Los Angeles. She remembers this band and concert’s climate when she had been in college, but this time it was different for Her. Thus, She asked me why they are not jumping and dancing like people usually do when they are on concert. Because of her older age, I had a hard time to explain Her everything about youth culture.

In conclusion, People are learning during whole life, so it is natural that older people need to learn from youngest how to use new technology and how to live together with young people.