Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Everybody have their own statements about many different parts of our existence. Politics and other people knowledge are the most popular topics of discussion. But from which resources people are obtaining their information to judge what is right or what is wrong? Some people may believe that checking couple news resources is necessary to make right conclusion. I completely agree with them and I will explain it in two main reasons.

Firstly, some information resource may lie. A lot of people are lying, that is not a secret, but why they are doing it? The answer is simple, to make a profit. A lot of news portals thinks that better to say lie, than do not say nothing. Thus, it is our responsibility to compare couple information sources because based on only one false news, our statement is not correct. For example, I remember when my friend Tom. He was working as business analytic, and his main duty was to monitor business news and speculations. One day, he received information about stock market of niche company, in which his company invested huge amount of money. He decided to inform his boss about it right away. Based on Tom’s reputation, His supervisor decided to sell all stocks. After two days They discovered that it was fake news and his company lost all funds. Because of one fake information, my friend Tom lost his great job.

Secondly, Information provided from one source may be incomplete. Nobody knows everything, which means that checking couple sources of information is the only way to gather complete data. Thus, nobody will risk reputation to make a statement from small part of the information. For instance, I remember when I was preparing for my geography exam about small country of Poland. I have found the information from one traveler, Peter Johnson. As he wrote, He was in Poland two times and described this country as very wealthy and beautiful country. But nothing detailed, and after digging for more info, I have found article which was wrote by Polish native, Tomasz Benesz. He was describing Poland it more detailed with huge amount of knowledge.

In conclusion, Many different information resources is necessary to make solid and true statement, some news may be lie, or some may be incomplete and it is our duty to find the truth.