Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computer games are one of the most significant entertainment not only for kids, but also for adults. It helps us with spending time in good mood with family, or helps us kill the free time. Some people may believe that games are same important for adults as for kids, other disagree with that statement. In my opinion, second statement is correct, which I will explain in two main reasons.

Firstly, Adults are thinking about starting their own family. When the right time comes, people’s instinct of having a baby is awakening, but to make a kid we need two people, woman and man. That means people need to spend enormous amount of time to find their second half, get married and born children. Consequently, they do not have time to play on games. For example, my friend Tom, who is a huge fan of World of Warcraft game, decided to move on and find a girlfriend and get married. It is naturally that it cannot be done instantly. It takes a lot of time to pick the right girl for the rest of life. Thus, he had less time to play on his favorite game.

Finally, Adults need to work to get money necessary to survive. This is how our fast growing and extremally difficult world works. So, without money we cannot afford to get basic supplies to live. Working and earning money is our primary objective. Therefore, adults do not have enough time to manage gaming with going to work. For instance, I remember when I was young, I had a lot of time to spend on games but after all this years I grew up. Because of that, I was forced to start working to get money for living. Thus, my free time for games passed out.

In conclusion, Games are good for kids, but adults have more important priorities than games. Earning money and starting own family are basic human responsibilities way more necessary than playing in games like in childhood times.