Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no doubt that grades encourage the students to do better in their education. But at the same,many other factors such as motivation,their desire to achieve goals and to get status in society. Before come to desire conclusion all aspects will be discussed in following paragraphs.

Firstly, sometimes pupils get depressed when they are unable to get good marks. In some situations, they loose their interest from their studies. At those circumstances, motivation act as energy pills. Encouragement provides help to students how to focus on in studies. For instance, by giving examples of popular scientist, doctors etc one can be easily inspired to studies.

Moreover, mostly students'aim boost them to concentrate on study. Desire to fulfill the ambitions, make the pupils more engrossed to their education. As an exemplary, if a student wants to be a doctor, he always tries to get more information related to that subject instead of worrying about the mark sheet. Therefore, ambitious student pay less heed to grades as their more attention is to procure knowledge.

In addition to it, social status also impels the disciples to pay attention towards study. Some students study to make their position in society.This will surge their interest to do more in education.

To put it in nutshell, it can be said that grades are not prime concern for some students. Other aspects are equally important to encourage students to learn.