Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A group will be more helped by a person who is willing to do things what other members want than a person who strongly insists on things in a way that are different from other members want.

us" style="font-family:"Arial",sans-serif">The modern society and industry is a complicated system that requires teamwork, communication and cooperation among companies and individuals. almost everyone needs to work in a team. In my opinion, a team member catering to others' preferences is more helpful to a group.

us" style="font-family:"Arial",sans-serif">

us" style="font-family:"Arial",sans-serif">First of all, considering other members' thoughts is helpful to the establishment of a positive relationship among the members in a team. there will be less quarrels in a team where the members work together for a shared purpose and work in a similar way. conversely, if someone insists on the things that are different from others want, there must be disagreements on the issue, which will lead to quarrels. Arguments in a team might destroy the harmonious relationship among team members. I believe nobody wants to work in an environment filled with quarrels everyday every day. For instance, I once worked in the student union. there was a teammate who always showed a contrasting views against what most people think of. once when we prepared for a singing contest, he disputed others' opinion at almost every meeting. what is worse is that he didn't want to compromise. everyone felt annoyed, and it turned out to be an unpleasant cooperation experience. hence, in order to establish a harmonious team environment, members who are willing to accept what others think and do things catering to others’ preference are definetely definitely necessary.

us" style="font-family:"Arial",sans-serif">what's more, efficency will be enhanced if all the members can make compromise. Imagine that a person strongly contends that something should be done in a contradictory way with others. he would try his best to persuade others to agree with him. hence, there must be a long period of stalemate to achieve a consensus. it is a waste of time even if the person's opinion is beneficial to the team, and therefore the efficiency is reduced, needless to say what he insists on is wrong. Take my own experience as an example. I interned in a consulting company last summer vacation. one day we were making a plan of a survey to be finished in shanghai. A co-worker contended that the we shouldn't go to shanghai, since she thought shanghai was too far away from our company. she believed that we should just finish the survey in our city. No one agreed with her, so it took us more than half an hour to discuss on the place where the survey to be done. Although finally we made a consensus, long time had been passed. conversely, it would save us plenty of time if she could make compromise earlier, and efficency efficiency will be promoted as well.

us" style="font-family:"Arial",sans-serif">In conclusion, it is better to make concession for the sake of group benefits when meeting divergent opinions in cooperation, since it is benefical beneficial for a more positive relationship among teammates and efficiency improvement.