TPO 21

Whether the ability communicating with others or hardworking in school is more important for career success has aroused a heated debate today. Some people claim that the society today is a “relationship society”, so relating well to people is more important to the success career, while others hold that only by hard study can someone reach success in career. I definitely agree with the second argument that hardworking plays a key role in one’s career success.

It is obvious that diploma is quite important today in career life, and hard studies in school is inevitable to get the satisfying diploma. Because of the heavy competitive pressure nowadays, a large amount of famous companies set a high standard for the job applicants. Only the graduates from high-ranked universities have the opportunities to get the job. Besides, the ones holding high and famous diploma is more easily to acquire trust from clients and partners, which is significantly helpful for the career development.

Secondly, we can obtain the abilities of solving problems by hard work in school, which is quite necessary when stepping into work. Take me as an example, I was major in computer science, I usually had to finish a lot of hard programs in daily studies. At first I found writhing the codes was extremely difficult in a short time, but with daily hard practice, I found the process got much more easier. Thanks to the accumulation in school, my abilities have improved to a great extent, which helped me a lot even when I started working.

Admittedly, networking today is quite important for one’s career development. However, only when we get enough knowledge and are equipped with outstanding abilities can other excellent people pay attention to us. As a saying goes. ’Opportunities are prepared for the ones have prepared.” Hard work in school is such preparation.

In conclusion, I believe hardworking in school is the fundamental factor leading to career success. It is difficult to achieve success in career life without making great efforts in school.