Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live.” Use specific reasons

and examples to support your answer.

Recent activities of humans change many things on the planet that live on that. One group of people believe that during these activities, the Earth becomes a comfortable place for living. I firmly disagree with this idea and belief that our planet was a very good place for our life before these changes. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my opinion.

Firstly, human activities have destroyed many natural resources, which are crucial sources for surviving humans, so situations for life on Earth have become severe. From the past time, people always have depended on natural resources for providing their initial need for living on Earth, but humans have increased the greenhouse effect and global warming with their recent activities. Therefore, this situation has overshadowed the balance of seasons and has influenced the temperature of many areas over the globe, so it has changed the natural environment of them. For example, the north area of my country from ancient times had an ideal condition for cultivating the livestock. After years, when the temperature of this area has increased due to global warming and has devastated the greenery. Thus, north areas have become hotter, and shepherds could not find enough grasslands for feeding their cows and sheep. Therefore, my country lost one critical area in fostering livestock and providing red meat, which is one of the basic needs of each society.

Secondly, the new activities of individuals have decreased pleasant feelings of life for all people that live on Earth. One of the critical effects of the environment on individuals is always exuding a sense of joy to them with the viewing of jungles or seeing the beautiful creatures near themselves. Vividly, in the recent century with developing the urban place in each area, people rarely can see these Pristine and untouched views and enjoy them. For instance, my grandfather was saying to me about his memory, and when he was a child. He was speaking about swimming in rivers and playing in near forests with other friends and the happy time that they had in nature. On the contrary, my nephew, who has five years old, lives in a small apartment in a big city. Nevertheless, he has very limited access to outdoor natural experiences, and he is upset and sad usually. As a result, the activities of people on Earth have a tremendously bad effect on the mental health of individuals.

In conclusion, I believe that the recent activities of humans have made our planet a very bad place to live. Humans ruin big parts of Earth in an inevitable and quick speed, which are critical sources for surviving of all individuals. Additionally, these activities affect on pleasant emotions of many people, and the level of mental health has a significant decrease in consequence of these activities.