Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet.” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, select appropriate materials for researching is an essential aspect of the work of each scholar. Some people believe the printed material is better and more reliable than other resources. I firmly disagree with this idea. I will elucidate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the use of physical books waste of time and energy of scholars than the internet for research. in the modern world, based on the new lifestyle of people, time is the critical factor for chose an option between several available options for doing an activity. Indeed, always access to printed material is challenging for everyone because they should spend a lot of time buying these materials or should borrow them from libraries. On the contrary, internet-based materials are always accessible because of the prevalence usage of the internet. Hence, in this way, researchers can save their valuable time for essential parts of their work than waste a lot of time to find their research material. My own experience demonstrates this fact. When I went to university, one of my courses had a project that I should have extracted a lot of information from a book. I tried to find this book in all book shops throughout the city and public libraries. I lost my time in access to it, but I could not find that. Finally, I found it on the internet easily and used it on my project. As a result, find printed resources can consume the time of researchers and prevent them from doing useful activities.

Secondly, the science in books and printed resources are more limited and older than the internet-based knowledge for research. in the modern era, the rate of producing knowledge is much faster than ever before. Publishing a book is a time-consuming process so that during this long process, many pieces of information in a book lose its validity and becomes useless. Thus, today's many writers use the internet to aware other enthusiastic readers read their new innovations and researches. Indeed, researchers should use the internet to access new awareness in each field. For example, in my working field, which is computer science, knowledge changes at the cutting-edge of technology. In fact, for research in this field, we never use printed material because the data and technic explained on them expire with new methods each year, actually before they published.

In conclusion, the physical resources are not suitable for research today. Finding these books waste the time of scholars and take them away from focusing on critical parts of their works. Additionally, these materials usually have expired and old information in many fields because of the long process of their publishing.