Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young.” Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years the lifestyle of individuals has changed dramatically. Some people believe that in this new style young people have a very happy life but I firmly believe it is not true, and young people cannot as enjoyable as their parents from life. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my viewpoint.

Firstly, in the recent decade, people face a lot of financial problems and these problems kill their pleasant feelings from life than things humans had been experiencing in the past generation. One of the fundamental aspects throughout the life of everyone is affording money for essential needs in life. Nowadays in my country, young people in their youth facing many financial problems, and they should spend many years and save up a lot of money to buy a small house, or marriage or even buying a car. On the contrary, the earlier generation and their parents had a simple life and far from these anxieties. At least they did not have any problem with basic needs and had comfort in this aspect of their life. Thus, hard financial situations create many concerns for today's young people and do not allow them to enjoy their life like the enjoyments that their parents experienced.

Secondly, in the modern era, friendships have become more complicated than in the past time, and people cannot as enjoyable as they want from their communications. To be more specific, communication with other people is one of the essential ways that can influence the level of individuals' life satisfaction. In the new form of relations among people, it is very difficult that they have a delightful time with each other because they have a lot of factors for continuing their connection with other people. These factors create a complicated situation that can influence people's pleasant sense, which should be obtained from communicating with others. For example, all girls and boys have many factors for choosing a boyfriend or girlfriend. These factors often caused all of them to be single, and limit them to start a new relationship with others. on the other hand, their parents had a very basic and simple factor for selecting a suitable individual for friendship or marriage, and really just focused on pleasant sense about him or her. These processes tend them to have less enjoyment in their life rather than their parents.

In conclusion, young people in recent years not very enjoying their life. Indeed, they have many financial problems and concerns. Additionally, they have many sophisticated factors to have an enjoyable relationship with each other; hence, they cannot have a delighted life as much as their parents.