Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree that if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying, due to the following reasons.

First of all, people easily regret, and waiting for a better job instead of taking the secure job right away can reduce the chance of getting regret. Secure jobs usually are not the top priority for people. If they take the secure job offer right away, they have to quit what they want the most and they will regret if they get another better offer later. For example, I applied a lot of internships last summer. A company which is not my favorite one gave me an offer before other companies' interview processes began, and i took the offer right away because I did not have any other offer at that time. Two months later, I regretted because one of my dream companies gave me an offer. I was so frustrated then because I lost the opportunity to get into the company I like more. Therefore, waiting for a job that is more satisfying is the better way for people to avoid having regret.

Also, people like money, and they have a big chance to get higher pay if they wait for a job that is more satisfying rather than take the secure job offer right away. For instance, my brother applied a lot of jobs before gradation. He got his first offer only two weeks after he applied for the job. However, the offer did not have high pay he expected, which made him decide to wait for another job offer coming. After about three months, an offer which was from his favorite company came. Moreover, the pay was much higher than the first one and was even the highest among his friends'. He was so excited because he can have more money to use for his living and expenses. Apparently, waiting for a job which is more satisfying is a better choice because people can get higher pay usually.

In conclusion, if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should wait for a job that would be more satisfying rather than take it right away, so that they can avoid having regret and may have a chance to get higher pay.