Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Obtain employment one of the most concerning issue in modern society. Some people put forward that if there is an opportunity to get a secure job we should seize the chance instead of waiting for a more satisfying job. However, in my opinion, choosing a job you really like has several advantages over the former. I would express my appreciation for waiting for a satisfying job.

As the society becomes more and more advanced and complicated, the employment pressure increasing. So that many graduated students looking forward to getting a job as soon as they graduated. However, not all the people can find a job they really want even though they have plan for future career, they struggle but finally compromise. It worth noting that once you choose a job this could be your lifelong career because there is few chance to change. Imaging you have to do which against your heart, It just like you marry the one who you don’t love, how painful it is. Take my brother w as example, he majored in art who is free spirit and don’t like to be tied down. He should have became a genuine artist, but he with life. At first he earned a living by sold his work pieces, but few people came to buy one, it was not long before he lived beyond he’s income. My parents find a secure job at my home town for him, said that to be a bank clerk was stable and well-paid. Finally my brother gave up his dream that to be a great artist and open a gallery. Now he have worked as a bank clerk for 10 years, he told me he felt painful but nothing can change once he made his own decision. Some of my brother’s classmates insisted down and devoted their life to art, they really find their ture meaning of life and lead to a satisfied life. So my brother encourage me to pursue what I really want devote my whole life to, the definition of a perfect life is no regret.

What’s more, do what you really good at and love can tap your potential. Everyone born with different genuine and characteristic that is why everyone is unique. Some one born to be a inventor like Einstein, some one born to be a leader like Nelson Mandela. One thing that we should keep in mind that all of us are unique we must look for what we love then follow it. For instance, my PE teacher told me that when she was 14 years old she join in a basketball club but she had no confidence to perform well. But she did a good job then fall in love with playing basketball, then when she was 18 years old she listened to her coach’s opinion and majored in PE. Now she start her career, I am sure this job is really fit her due to her good achievement at PE. Think about what if she choose another major, she may not be inspired her potential.

In conclusion, we should follow our heart find a satisfying job. Good things are worth waiting for.