Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If we can’t say anything nice about someone, then we should not say anything about this person.

There are many different conditions in our lives when we need to talk about something or someone but there is no possitive point about that thing or person. We are going to focus on the situation when we want to talk about the behavior of individuals. Now, we have two choices; the first thing we can do is to be quite and say nothing, on the other hand, we can say what we know about him no matter is the consequence. While some people prefer to do the first method, personally, I perefer the second way because of two reasons which are about helping others to know that person better and illuminate that person’s own viewpoint about himself.

The first situation that comes to my mind immediately pondering this issue is when someone asks you about other person and expects you to help him because it will have great influences on his life. For instance, imagine a guy who wants to marry with your co-worker. working with her for several years, you are totally aware about her behavior. In my opinion, Therefore, we have to conduct that person because marrage is the one of the most important decisions in each person’s life, it can culminates the life or ruins it. To shed more light on it, when I wanted to marry with my first wife, I went to her office and asked one of employees about her. After talking about her well-manner personality, he suggested me to hold my wedding as soon as possible. So I believe in him and proposed my ex-wife and she said yes. Although she seemed nice while we were in the relationship, being under same roof changed my perspective about her. Not only was she untidy, but also she was selfish, both of behaviors that I hate. That marrage had longed only for about a year and devorce was its consequence. If that person told me about her manner correctly, it would not happen in my life.

Secondly, as a friend we must talk about our fellows bad manner with them, and help them to improve their characterestic. While some people become angry about hearing unpleasunt things about themselves, the smart individuals welcome these views because it helps them to understand their advantage and disadvantage points. In the other words, it is better to hear this comments from a friend instead of a stranger. To illustrate it, when I was at highschool, I had a friend, Hooman. having frank personality, he could not find many friends. Nevertheless, I liked him because he analyse my actions and told me which one was good and which one has to be changed. Our friendship has helped me to be a better person in society, who has less negtive points and more possitive ones. As a human everybody thinks he has the best characterestic, but it will be changed if somebody monitor others behavior impartialy. In my opinion, having a friend who pays attention to your behavior and notices your neggative and possitive points is a remarkable asset.

To make the long story short, according to the aforementioned arguments it is not essensial to talk nice about a person because some times talking about his less-developed parts of behavior can help both others and that person. Helping others in their choices related to that person and helping the person in order to make better version of himself.