Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities do numerous things in order to improve the academic excellence of the college. In fact, it is important that these methods suffice all major needs of education. Many universities focus on libraries, laboratories and scientific methods to implement professional success. In my opinion however, raising the salary of the professors is the most important requirement to achieve the same due to a variety of reasons.

First of all, offering good salary to teachers is important because it will attract highly qualified and well experienced faculty, which is worth it for high standard education. Those professors have superior knowledge and understanding of the academic requirements than any junior teachers. For example, a university who provide high wage gets the highly competent teachers with more experience. A senior faculty who has ten years of experience can make realistic academic curriculum and distinguished lesson plans for the institution. Moreover, experienced teacher can simulate competent exam models which help students to perform well in national level examinations. Also, a senior faculty can guide other junior teachers, and the team work of all the faculty members together help the university to attain the professional standards and quality. Hence, paying higher salary is indispensable for professionally qualified teachers.

Secondly, providing teachers with high salary will enable them to fully dedicate their time and energy in the college work, which in turn reflect in students academic performance. As the lecturer is sufficiently paid, he do not have to worry about making extra money for his life expenditure, thus puts a hundred percent effort to academic work. In the aforementioned example, the senior faculty in my college was very well paid. She was so dedicated to her work by helping both the students and faculty. Her high salary package can be the reason behind her dedicated and excellent academic services. On the contrary, if she was not paid well, she may have to do some part time job to make her extra living. This may puts a physical toll on her health, and she may deliver mundane classes. Higher the salary, more productive the faculty member will be, hence, delivers appreciable academic lectures increasing the standards of education.

In conclusion, colleges should definitely consider paying sufficient salary to academicians to ensure quality education. Those colleges who pay less salary for teachers are more likely to get inferior and unprofessional faculty. hence, colleges should consider paying them good sum.