Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With development of industries and technologies more elite and proffesional people would be needed in educational sector mainly the universities. The issue of university professors' salary is so important that it should not be ignored. Some people believe that their salary needed to be increased. However, there are some other experts who seriously oppose with the idea of salary increase. In my view, I think university teachers deserve better than what is currently happening and their wages must be increased because of two main reasons.

First, society can benefit directly from university professors since they are working for their communities enhancement. Their efforts can raise the money spent in them back in many efficient ways and even increase the budget level for their coresponding government. For example, I worked in a labratory where it was directed by a university professor. It was funded by university itself and the governmental authorities. There were a lot of complains and disapprovals about this lab and professor's income every year. However, when our project finished and we presented it to some potential buyers, every person in the room surprised, since they offered us a significant large number that we cannot ignore it easily. Not only did it compensate for all of our expenses during these research times, but also it covered our next 5 years salary. This company also requested the professor to hire two of our graduate students worked in the lab during the research period. So, as you noticed this increase can benefit so many individuals in the long run.

Second, I believe that people who work in academic field should be supported financially enough to concentrate on bigger problems our society confronts with. If their salaries are not enough to satisfy their goals, they may consider working someplace else or even transfer themselves to industrial sector where they provided their employees with sizable wages to attract them for staying in their company. For instance, my friend Bob worked in a university as a lecturer but he decided to go to work in industrial section since they offer him a good salary which can boost his moral at the first place to encourage him to choose them.

In conclusion, professors have a major role in our community. their salary should be revised for two main reasons. they can add more to money back to system and they should be wiling to stay in their jobs and do not think about other options. Thus, universities should raise their professors salaries gradually which can be logical for both sides.