Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? Interrupt and correct the mistake right away. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader or Say nothing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a common incident which has happened for everyone of us that we participate in a class or meeting and the presenter makes a mistake in addressing a number of points. Some people thinks that it is important to remind him about his fault right away. However, some others believe that it would be a good idea to wait until the end of the session then discuss the issue with the presenter. A few may even ignore the mistake at all. In my view, mentioning the mistake at the moment and correcting it as soon as possible can be so much beneficial for two main reasons.

First, it would prevent and the decrease the chance of further mistakes and misinterpretations. When you talk about a problem with its presenter and rectify it quickly after it was occured, the other attendants can understand the materials correctly before they leave the meeting or classroom. So, it would significantly decrease the probability of making a mistake based on the wrong fact they learned from the class. For example, my friend, Jim, used to go to a psychology meeting where he learned that it is better to confront our bad habits alone without any other persons interferance. He speculated that this can not be entirely right, but, he ignored to discuss it in the class any way. Later, one of his classmates tried to use this method in his life. Unfortunately, he faced with serious issues and when he told about this to his teacher, she mentioned that she did not mean this theory can always be true and it can be implemented only in some occasions. So, as you can see, refusing to change a mistake can lead to damaging situations.

Second, it can improve the quality of the presenter or teacher's course in the future for its next presentations. Teachers usually do some obvious mistakes and repeat them consistently without noticing them, because students rarely have the courage to correct their teacher or professor. This can reduce the authenticity of their presentations. On the other hand, if the students notify their mistakes, they can use them for their future classes and improve their content by correcting the problems they do every time.

In conclusion, there are many ways to correct a mistake or scientific error which is occurred in a class normally. It will be so constructive if these mistakes were told to the presenter right at the moment it happens due to its good outcomes that can bring about. Thus, it would be a brilliant idea to pay attention to your teacher and check if his words are logical or not.