Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As modern life keeps developing, education's quality needs to be improved as well. In my opinion, I believe that universities should raise their professor's payment to enhance the education level on campus.

First of all, the professors will be more satisfied with their jobs if they have enough money to support their needs, not to mention if they have families to help as well. Earning enough money encourages them to focus on teaching and not to be distracted. In return, they will put their heart into delivering the messages to their students. Also, it enables them to have peace of mind towards financial stability.

For example, My father is a full professor at UCLA. His salary is covering all family's expenses well. Therefore, he effectively kept a high performance in teaching. He always has an excellent reputation as a dedicated teacher with the most top enrollment number course. If he did not have sufficient financial resources, he would not reach this high-level performance.

Secondly, raising professors' salaries will elevate their psychological status, which will reflect on their relationship with students. A delighted teacher will have a secure link with the students. On the other hand, a depressed professor will not be able to hold a stable relationship with the learners. For instance, a recent study at Harvard University confirmed the direct effect on the students when their teachers are not happy due to financial burdens.

Finally, a high salary will enable professors to improve their teaching quality.

Maintaining high-level achievements is costly. For example, They need to attend conferences related to new teaching techniques and new updates to the curriculum. Also, purchasing expensive textbooks and enrolling in associations as teaching tools. If their salaries are not enough to cover all these expenses, they will be left behind and lose their achievements.

In conclusion, I believe that universities should reconsider their professors' salaries to enhance the provided education quality. Universities need to keep their professors satisfied to receive, in return, an excellent performance.