Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement that telling the truth is the most significant factor in any relationship between people. Truth builds mutual trust between people, which makes life is possible. Lies do not reach a limit; it is like fire diminishes everything in its way. Also, being honest raises our value in others' eyes, and respect is readily attained.

First of all, being honest builds a bridge of trust between both sides of any relationship. Trust is not gained quickly, as people take time to reach this in the link. When we get to know somebody, we try to show the right side of our personality. And the best way to maintain this relationship is to be yourself from day one. On the other hand, when people explore new correlations and find dishonesty, they immediately depart. No one can afford to be in affiliation with a fake person. For instance, a few years ago, in the first year of college, I met a girl in my history class. She seemed to be kind and decent, so I encouraged myself to make her my body. After only two weeks, I discovered that every single piece of information she mentioned about herself or her family was entirely fake. I was shocked and decided to end our friendship as I felt very uncomfortable. I thought that every time she opens her mouth would be granted as a lie, and I could not trust her any more to be my companion.

Secondly, Lies can not be controlled. It is like fire eats everything in its way. When people make a lie, they do not stop, and they keep lying more to cover-up their fake stories. Thus it is like an incurable disease that people try to avoid. For example, When I was a child, I lied to my mom about my grades, then I thought it is just one small lie that is not going to heart anybody. But it turned out that I had to keep telling lies to answer all my mother's question related to my grades. It was uncontrollable situations, and I felt It would not stop. I ended up telling my mother the truth, to get rid of these piles of lies. If I had been honest in the first place, I would not have suffered that much.

In conclusion, I think people should emphasize their honesty when they are in a relationship with others as this is excellent maintenance to the link and also the only way to have a healthy relationship with others.