Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping into conclusions. After all, each and every question and topic requires careful deliberation in that there are many variables to the truth. Even though some people may adamantly believe that the best method to relax and alleviate stress merely is to spend time with other people around us, I firmly believe that such an opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, I think that the most efficient way to relax and comfort ourselves from stress entirely is by spending time alone.

First and foremost, The majority of people may agree with the notion that we are surrounded by different kinds of people all the time. We spend most of our daily time with other people like our family when we are home. Even if we are outside, we still deal with co-workers or colleagues. When we have time to relax, we need to change the flow of our life, and one of the features is to be alone. Being surrounded by people all the time is stressful, and we need to reverse this effect by being sole.

To illustrate thoroughly on this, I am a wife and a mother of four, at the same time, a full-time worker. Hence, I am always around people, and being alone is not accessible. I feel too stressed every morning, as I feel pressure from everyone around me. At home, my kids keep asking me for help. Then at work, I need to fulfill my work's tasks. Consequently, when I have free time to spend, I opt to be alone. Sometimes I like to lock myself in my room and lie down on bed doing nothing. I feel that is the only thing that makes me comfortable after being squished by others. If I had not had a few minutes to stay alone, I would not have had the energy to keep going to the next day.

On top of this, being alone allows us to reflect on ourselves'deed, and also, we could enjoy the activity that we perform. Whenever we are with others, we try to make them comfortable by fulfilling our duties, but when we are alone, we try to satisfy ourselves. The only time that we can practice our hobbies is to be alone, especially if no one around us shares the same preference. For example, my young sister Lucy is a successful pediatrician. She has a heavy work schedule daily. Whenever she has time away from work, she goes fishing. Fishing for her is the only hobby that makes her relax. When I ask to join her on a fishing trip, she says no. The main reason behind this, she only enjoys fishing when she is by herself. Whenever she accompany anyone, fishing does not engender the relaxing effect that she is used to anymore.

In conclusion, yes, it is virtually impossible to answer an open-ended question, and the jury may be out on this given essay. Still, I beleive that being alone is the most successful way to relax away from any stress. As people always surround us, and also, we can practice and enjoy our hobbies solely than with others.