Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

University education is often considered the most vital part of a student's life. It is the stage after which students decide their career and ensure future growth. The persons which have the active participation in this learning phase should certainly be respected with maximum level of benefits. Therefore, I strongly agree with the aforementioned statement that universities should increase their budgets on the salaries of the university professors. I will explain my position with three possible reasons and examples.

First of all, it is needed for the sake of our students. More specifically, whenever a university spends a large amount of funds behinds its' faculty members, it gets a higher index number in the world university ranking. And a better ranking indicates that the graduates from this university are actually extraordinary and intellectual than others. For example, a recent survey by the QS university ranking shows that, universities which are in the top twenty list of the world, actually offer the highest level of salary to its' faculty members. In other words, high payment is an indicator that the university authority supports and promotes the research and other novel contributions of the faculty researchers which attract the competent students to admit in that university. In this connection, it can be said that if we want to raise the rank of our university, we are actually compelled to increase our allotments for the faculty members.

Secondly, additional expenses will enhance the motivation and confidence of the university course instructors. Teaching job is largely dependent on the mental satisfaction level, it can't be measured physically. Therefore, an increment in wages can being positive outcomes. For instance, whenever a teacher is honored with satisfactory level of income, he will try to justify his payment by improving his current style of delivery. He will always try to enhance his teaching methods, take parts in the administrative decisions and policies and so forth. A recent study by the US News shows that, teachers' working hours raise proportionally with the increment level of salary. Therefore, in order to bring a strong motivation force, budgets should be increased for the teachers.

Last but not the least, a handsome amount of salary for the university teachers will also inspire other apprentices to study well. Undoubtedly, when the students find the salary of a teacher lucrative, they will be more interested to choose university teaching as a profession. In USA, one of the toughest job to find is the university teaching profession. According to a recent news, almost 8-10 candidates fight for a single teaching position in a university. The US universities are very well reputed for their attractive salaries for their professors. Since only the best of the best can secure the post of a faculty, the students will be cheered up to concentrate more on studies. Consequently, their learning level as well as overall performance would be improved too.

In brief, additional budget allocations for the teachers will not only aid the university professors but also benefit the students. In this circumstances, I strongly vie with the above statement and I believe it should be followed strictly.