Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the universities should spend money on salaries of their professors to improve the quality of education, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinions. Also, those opponents may have the right to believe in that. I believe that the universities should increase the professors’ salaries to improve the education because there are so many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the technology today develops rapidly. So, the professors need a lot of money to improve themselves and follow the technology. If the professor gets high salary, he will be able to attend many conferences and different courses to increase their knowledge. Eventually, the professors will update their information. Additionally, that will make them more talents in their teaching ways.

Another point why I advocate that the universities must give good salary to their professor to improve the education quality is the hard life that we live in it today. The prices today raise rapidly and the people need to work long hours to earn enough money. If the professors get good salary from their work in the university, the will not work additional jobs. Eventually, their they will be able to get some rest during their day and that will have good impact on their role in the classes. Moreover, they will have more time to increase their knowledge.

Finally, it is a well-established fact, that good salary motivated the people to work hard. The competitions between people for a jobs today is high. If the professor gets good salary from his work, he will work hard to do his best in the class in order to keep his jobs. However, the bad salary makes the professor unconvinced and encourage them to looking for another job. Eventually, the university will loss the highly expertise professor.

From what has been discussed above, we may finally draw a conclusion which says that people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion, and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.