Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Improving transportation is the best way for governments to promote economic growth. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Along the human history, transportation has always played an important role in economic development. Nowadays, the improvement of communication technology has been more and more emphasized due to its fast information-spread speed. However, as to the economy, from my viewpoint, transportation is still the most critical part.

Thousands of years ago, people can solely move by their own feet to trade foods and supplies they need in life. The variety of goods is limited and it always takes a lot of time to complete a trip. Later on. The human starts using animals as carriers, the trading activity can thus become bigger and wider, resulting in the increase of populations and the improvement of the economy. During the Age of Discovery, with the use of vessels the trading evolves from region-to-region to continent-to-continent, making the economic boom.

In the present age, we still rely on cars, trucks, ships, and airplanes these kinds of transportation way to carry merchandizes, without these carriers, the trading activity would definitely be stopped right away, as a result, making us back to the ancient days.

As to trading activity, not only the shipment of the merchandise itself is important, but also those deals taken place before the production. Nowadays, business always happens between several international companies, with the invention of airplanes, people can travel to the other side of the world to discuss a new case within hours, accelerating the procedure a business case.

In addition, the invention of public transportation is also a big cornerstone for the present day. Commuters can move around easily, avoiding driving their own cars and being stuck in the traffic jam. The public transportation also facilitates tourists, with the completed routes, tourist can visit more places in a day. Combing above, the nation´s efficiency and the tourism income will both increase.

In conclusion, transportation plays a very significant role in the economic invention in the history, and the importance still remains in modern days. For a government, transportation should always be on the priority list when speaking to a nation´s infrastructure.