Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Improving transportation is the best way for governments to promote economic growth Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

On one hand, some people argue the idea that governments should invest more money in transportation in order to flourish economic development, while others oppose this claim and believe that government has to promote economic growth by improving transportation.

In my point of view, I would agree with the above–mentioned statement that improving mobility is the most effective strategy to boost economic growth.

I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in more detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it has been proven along the human history that transportation has always played an important role in economic development; therefore, governments should always allocate annually a budget to develop and increase transportation means

Because of the considerable increase in population, as well as the transfer of most people from the countryside to cities to work in companies and institutions, all of these elements illustrate the importance of increasing interest in means of transport, which will reflect in the country's economy.

In other words, Employees' transportation worries are one of the most essential concerns individuals have when starting a new job, especially if the position is located far away from home.

As a result, governments should provide transportation options to enhance worker productivity.

To continue, it is well-known that enhanced mobility will save employees a significant amount of time and effort, which will have a positive impact on employee psychology as well as work productivity.

For example, in some countries, the government allocates a large number of transportation means like railways and buses to transport employees to their work and these modes of transportation operate on a set schedule to ensure that employees arrive on time.

And I think that this country knew exactly where to use its money, which will return exponentially to the nation's economy.

From what I have deliberated above, I reckon that it is important to discuss this topic because it takes up a lot of room in our lives due to the necessity of achieving the easiest and most convenient transportation for people, which will undoubtedly have a positive impact on the country's economy.