Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is an interesting topic to discuss because it takes up a lot of room in our modern lives.

Some people agree that after 20 years there will be less cares while others oppose this claim.

In my point of view, I would disagree with the above-mentioned statement that after several years, people will reduce their using of cars.

I feel this way for several causes which I will explore in greater detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, with the rapid of technology cars play a paramount role in busy employee's lives.

In the past, most people in developing nations engaged in agricultural labor near their homes.

In contrast, nowadays people are more likely to live in apartment buildings far from the businesses and industries where they work therefore each person own his car to drive to his workplace.

My own experience is a good example, my grandparents always used to work in farms where they can travel short distances on foot and stay close to their homes.

In contrast, my parents moved to a city last few years to work in a steel plant and drive almost thirty kilometers from our home to the plant every day.

In general, all co-workers do the same.

I can see no indication that this trend will halt in the future. In fact, it seems likely that even more people will experience this.

Secondly, incomes are rising all over the world, which means that in the future automobiles will be affordable for even more people not only that but also cars will be cheaper than they are in the past.

Owning a car in the past, was a privilege enjoyed only by those who were rich and lived in the developed world.

From what I have deliberated above, I reckon that in the future there will be more vehicles on the road than there are today.

This is due to the world is rapidly urbanizing and developing, and because rising wages will open up even more markets for automobile companies.