Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I think it is important to discuss this topic because it takes up a lot of room in our lives.

Some people agree that most individuals spend their time in enjoyment activities while others oppose this claim.

In my point of view, I would disagree with the above-mentioned statement that people use up too much of their time for personal enjoyment.

I feel this way for several causes, which I will explore in greater detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people today spend more time working than ever before, which means that they are spending a lot of time fulfilling serious obligations.

For example, in our busy lives, most of the employees who work in large companies have to work for long hours and meet the tough deadlines

Therefore, I do not think that there is enough time to spend in joyful activities that can give positive feelings and eliminate stress from employee's working lives.

Secondly, no one can deny that money plays a paramount role in our lives because it considers as the only way to offer food, decent housing, and good schools for children.

In other words, money helps us to meet our basic needs and open up the opportunities to do things that we like to do hence most people are keen to work more to gain more money that serves other things.

Drawing from my own experience, I work full-time as a civil engineer in a big company and usually, I work extra hours in order to obtain more money to go on vacation in summer to a certain country such as Italy or France. This is certainly enjoyable for me.

From what I have deliberated above, I reckon that nowadays people do not waste their time in activities they like to do but they are managing their time with a well-balanced plan.