Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Some people state that for children growing up in the countryside is the best choice for parents to do. However, others think otherwise. They say that the best place for kids to grow is in a large city because pupils will have more chances and opportunities. In my opinion, growing up in a large city is definitely the best choice to make and I feel this way according stated in this article.

In a large city there are more opportunity waiting for kids and they will be certainly well positioned in such place. For example, the educational system in a big city is much better than in the country side. There are many option of elementary schools and for further education and it is likely that the kid will succeed with it. Another example happened to me, as I grew up in the large city, my parents had more choice to make for me to be well educated. Therefore, those examples elucidate that growing up in a big city is better than in a country side.

Moreover, the areas for entertaining are bigger in a city than in the country side. For instance, there are definitely more choices of entertainment to do, more shopping centers, parks, etc, and kids will have their time occupied almost 24/7. Another instance, I spent my entire childhood with my cousins and almost every weekend we were visiting shopping centers for films, we were also visiting amusement parks and, we were also involved in other kinds of activities. Thus, those instances illustrate that living in a big city is more important than in the country side.

Finally, I strongly believe that for pupils to grow up in a large community is the best choice because they will find more schools opportunities and more recreation places to be involved with.