Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Some people believe that students should enhance their knowledge only specific to one subject because doing so allows them easily and quickly master in one skill set. However, in my opinion, I do not agree with that stance and think that having skills into multiple subjects for students is essential in the 21st century for the following three reasons.

First of all, knowing deep aspects and concepts for multiple academic subjects are integral part of students's life because it develops better chances of getting job opportunities after completing academic's studies. For example, when a students in college only studies to one subject like English, they will get very limited jobs like into writing ,teaching or may be into blog writing which are also not sure to have great success in number of opening positions. In contrast, if students who have studied science, biology and Arts, they have greater chance of getting into any sector that can be into medical , engineering or into music and art. This will lead to further success down the line and ensure that student are able to live secured life.

Secondly, better expertise into multiple subjects assured the better growth options in job aspects whereas if students limited to one subject boundaries to its knowledge into one field. For instance, engineer who have hand on to multiple coding language like C++, python and Java, which have better option for enhance its skill into new technologies which are parent from previous known languages. In other hand, student who are specific to one language limits its growth to specific to one line of job .

In conclusion, because knowing deep concepts and facts engender secured future and also produces better growth respective to job. It is my contention that they emphasized over one subject.