Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to hold a big party and invite many people to come than a small party where only a few close friends and family members are invited.

We, as human beings, are social creatures, and have always the tendency to spend time with people in order to heal our pains of living. One of the most common ways of doing so is through holding parties. In this regard, people have different tastes. While some people are inclined to hold big parties and invite many people to them, others enjoy the small parties in which only their close friends and family members are invited. I, for the one, agree with the latter one and will aptly substantiate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in small parties you can better socialize with people. When one invites a lot of people to a party, they can barely spend time with their guests; because after all they are the host and have to do a lot preprations during the party. However, when a person only invites a few close friends or family members to a party, he/she can spend more quality time with them. Furthermore, because the guests are close, he/she can be more comfortable and even ask them for help. For example, when I was invited to my cousin's wedding, because lots of people were there, I even had not the chance to say hello properly. Thus, holding smaller parties can provide you more time to spend with the guests.

Secondly, it goes without saying that it is easier to find shared interest between a few close friends than a lot of not-so-familiar people. When people gather together, they want to do some entertainment activities with each other. Therefore, if the guests are close friends and family, they can better agree on a hobby to do. For instance, me and my friends are weekly assemble and talk about our last week. Also, we also have the tendency to watch movie together and because we are close and have similar personalities, we like the same kind of movies. Hence, holding parties with your friends, you can spend a quality time with them doing some activities that all are interested in.

To sum up, I strongly believe that it is better to hold smaller parties in which only your close friends or family members are present. This is because you can better socialize with them, and because you have more things with them in common.