Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell-phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

It is an undeniable fact that education plays a pivotal role in almost every child's life. Due to its paramount importance, parents try to provide them with the best possibilities in education, including good schools, knowledgeable teachers, etc. In this regard, some people are the leading proponents of the view that because of the unprecedented growth of technology, and accordingly the excessive usage of children from them, educating children is being more arduous. However, in my opinion, the process of their learning has nothing to do with their usage of technology. I feel this way for two main reason which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First off, nowadays parents can efficaciously take control of their children in the learning process. This idea can be viewed through two different lenses. For one, today poeple are more aware of the science of psychology, a part of which is about children's raising, and they try to effectively utilize it in their own lives. As a result, parents have this powerful means and can better cope with the problems that they might confront during learning and raising their infant child. Secondly, nowadays parents have less children compared to the past. Correspondingly, they have a substantial amount of time that they can spend on educationg their children. Thus, regardless of the time that children may spend using smart gadgets or the Internet, because of these two reasons they can overcome the arduousity of raising their child.

Furthermore, advent of technological devices and tools provided parents and educators a gigantic opportunity that if they are aware of, they can utilise it in the best plausible way. My own experience as a teacher is a compelling example of this. I was teaching physics to children in middle-school last year. Using the material in the internet gave me the chance to elucidate the things that my students have difficulty learning it. For example, they could not imagine how a pondule might work, so I easily showed them a movie about it!

To wrap it up, I strongly believe that educating children is far more easier than it was in the past. Because not only are parents more aware due to the growth of psychology, but also they can utilize the effective means of technology in order to raise and teach them better.