Do you agree or disagree with following statement it is better to hold a big party and invite many people to come than a small party where only a few close friends and family members are invited.

parents play a decisive role in their children's lives. while children learn academic knowledge in schools, parents teach them indispensable life skills, making them ready to appear in society. Since, nowadays, parents do not have enough free time to spend with their beloved children, they have to manage that little time to devote to their kids in the best way possible. As far as I am concerned, parents had better spend their free time playing games with their children. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, as children need academic knowledge, likewise, they need social skills to be successful in their future life, which can be instilled into them through doing simple games with their parents. According to scientists, playing games have a major role in forming children's both cognitive ability and their characteristics in a way that makes them ready to appear in society. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. when I was a little boy, my father used to take me to parks at the weekends so that we could play games and have some fun with each other. There were always some ice-cream cars in the parks to induce kids to ask their parents to buy them ice cream. when I asked my father to buy me an ice cream my father gave me money and said to me go and buy ice cream for yourself and receive the change. By doing this, he wanted to teach me how I could buy something for myself. something that most kids are not able to do on their own. my father used such opportunities to give me the courage to feel confident and independent.

Secondly, parents can strengthen their relationship with their children by spending their free time playing games with them. nowadays, children are almost shy, which cause them to be reluctant to share their emotions and secrets with their family members. spending time playing games with them can allow them to tackle this problem. my personal experience is a compelling example of this notion. As I mentioned in the preceding paragraph, when my father and I went to the park at the weekends I always spoke to him about my school friends and about the relationship I had with them and also about who is my best friend and so forth while we were playing in the park. As a result, this made us so

close

and intimate with each other that I imparted all my secrets with him. Had not I had such a good chance to spend my leisure time playing with my father, I would not have been so

to him to confabulate.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that parents had better spend their little spare time playing games with their children. this is because parents can use this opportunity to improve their relationships with their children and because children can learn some requisite skills through playing games.