Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to hold a big party and invite many people to come than a small party where only a few close friends and family members are invited.

It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the importance of inviting special people to the parties have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether it is better for people to hold small party with their close friends and family or they invite a large number of people to the party. I, to a great extent, concur with the idea that taking small parties with special people is far better. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that parties consisting of close friend and family members are more enjoyable than parties held with many people in them. It goes without saying that people who have similar attitudes and personality can enjoy with being in contact with each other. For example, when many people are invited for a party, everyone wants to do something that the behavior may be inappropriate from others’ viewpoint. Therefore, there raises some conflicts among the guests. As I remember, last year, I was invited to a great party. There was many people which some of them wanted to drink alcoholic beverage and some other did not like it and consider it an inappropriate behavior since we live in an Islamic country. Among two groups, the conflict raised and people got angry when they wanted to come back their home.

Another reason deserving some words here is that inviting special friends and family to a party is quietly beneficial from an economic standpoint. The more people are invited to the party, the more money must be spent for preparation. So, it costs a hoard of money to the host. If the parties are hold with small number of people and their relatives, the host not only can remove unnecessary costs, but also all people can divide the duties for preparation and pick the pressure up from ones’ shoulder. With this strategy, everyone can enjoy the event and nobody get tired and bear huge expenses. For example, my family and I always hold the parties as Potluck which means everyone bring foods and drinks for others and they share everything with each other.

Finally, yet importantly, when parties are held with family and friends, people can make memorable times with each other. They can talk about their experiences and memories, talk about their jobs, success and failures without being judged by other people since all of the people are intimate. While, in the large parties, people are afraid of being judged by other people or others humiliate them. Take one of my friends, Sam, who is really a funny boy. In small parties, he always speaks about his experiences with a funny style and the time is really enjoying for everyone. But, when we are in a large party he usually is silence and does not make any joke or memory since he is afraid of being humiliated by other guests that do not know him.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that holding small parties with close friends and family is far better than holding large parties since not only are they more comfortable with each other, but also they can divide the duties and make funny hours with each other.