Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally agreed that the place we live in is playing a pivotal role in our life and our general satisfaction. Due to its important characteristics, there is a long-standing discussion among people that whether they live in one town or a city for their whole life or move to other places. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that living in one place is more convenient and preferable, whereas others prefer to change their settlement from one place to another one. Although it is a bit hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I do believe that living in many places is a perfect idea. It can help us to discover vague parts of our life, make new friends and present many commercial benefits to us.

To begin with, one of the compelling reasons that justify the thesis is that this decision helps to unwrap unknown features in life that we can not do it if we live just in one place, To illustrate this point one need only refer to many cultures, languages, and weather that exist in other places, and we do not have any knowledge about them. Take for example, living in one place presents a repetitive climate and its really boring. For instance, the weather in Canada is freezing during winter and warm in summer. It is clear, you do not have any information about Sahara when you live in Canada, however, moving to Africa can give you this valuable experience. Imagine how much nice weather such as the Mediterranean, South America and so on, you can experience. In addition, by living in one place you just speak one language, whereas, by moving to other places you can learn other languages. Needless to say that knowing many languages brings you many benefits.

Let us continuous by considering the fact that living in many places results in meeting new people, then new friends. However, living in one place presents limited friends. From a personal experience, I recall when I moved to Montreal I did not have any friends in the city but after a while, I could find many mates. Indeed, these new friends were added to my previous bunch. As you can see, in a new place people are more welcoming to accepting strangers in their circle.

Last but not least, gaining new work experiences from a wide range of people's attitudes and behaviors enables us to find a better job. Needless to say that jobs opportunity in one place normally is limited to a few jobs and positions. On the other hand, moving to other places and gaining new experiences lead to getting high pay jobs which has a profound impact on many spheres of life. I remember that when I move to Montreal, I faced many job positions which helped me to be free in order to make decisions for my future career.

In summary, with all these taken into account, moving to new places can bring many benefits. It is useful to find a good job, learn new skills, and make new friends. It would be would nice for other people to move to other cities and avoid being sedentary.