Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for people to choose jobs that come with high salaries even though they do not enjoy doing it than to choose jobs that they enjoy but come with low salaries.

Many people in this world love going to work every morning and live happily without even give a thought about their salaries or promotions. However, many voices question whether people choose jobs with low salaries or high salaries. In my opinion, people should work on low salaries but enjoy their lives. There are two reasons for my opinion, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, working on low salaries but enjoy doing what you do is really essential. Although low salaries do not give individuals luxurious cars and lavish homes, but they live their lives with their best, enjoy every part of it without complaining. To be more specific, I work in a biology department at a small school. I started teaching five years ago and my salary is still the same. Most of the time no one thinks about the teachers that how hard working they are and how much time they put in to check students' assignments. The government or private schools never think of increasing their salaries. However, I love my job, I love what I do every day. I feel like i help thousands of students by making them learn about new topics of biology. Thus, no matter how low my salary is, I love what i do at my job and consequently, it makes me achieve a great sense of satisfaction and growth in this field.

Moreover, low salaries often brings you many advantages which do not come with high salaries. Those benefits definitely destress many people's lives. A great example of this would be my own company. Seven years ago, I started working at a small firm as a researcher. My salary was unexpectedly low. The wonderful thing about that firm was a benefit of long vacations. As soon as i knew about this benefit at my interview, I made an impulsive decision to join this firm. Due to this advantage of long vacations, i got to spend good time with my friends and families. We visited three different states every year. It also helped me to stay relaxed so that i could be more productive at my work. As a result, I never had any problem with low salary because of this major reason of a long vacation benefits.

All in all, I strongly believe one should opt for low salary that they enjoy working. This is because you love doing what you do at work and also get to spend time with your loved ones and you will be able to live life with no tension.