Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a undeniable fact that a research plays an important role in our life as it innovates new technology to improve our standing of life. Some people prefer to use printed material such as books or an article, others prefer to use the internet to do a research. Personally, I prefer to use the internet to do a research for two important reasons.

The main reason is that, the internet is faster, and more convenient. Many resources are availabe by using the internet. If you need to find some information by book, but you don't have the book, you will have to go to the library, but the internet is conveniently at your home. For example, 3 years ago when i was studying chemistry in Newyork, my professor asked me to do a research about plastic decomposition, and how plastic affect our planet. I went back and forth to the libraries to bring many books, which were so heavy, but then my friend told me that, it is better to use the internet because it's more convenient. I decided to use the internet, and I just entered the keywords , I found many resources available that enables me to do a perfect research. This experience taught me that , the using of internet is better than the printed material.

Second reason isthat, the using of internet will save money. Many books costs a lot if we want to buy it from the stores, while using the internet at home will cost less. I just need to pay monthly payment 40$ which is very cheap when we compare it with the prices of the books. For example, a year a go , when I was studying in Cypress college, my history professor asked us to read a really expensive book called Major problems in the United States. He told us that if we didn't want to spend money, we could find the book at the library. However, I went find the text all of the copies were reserved , so I had to purchase it at the store for 65$. So as we can see this price is more expensive than the monthly payments of the internet.

In sum, the internet play crusial role in our life, and I prefer to use it for doing a research because it is convenient and cheaper than the using of printed material. We all should take the advantages of using the internet and we will never regret it.