Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critical that students use best available source of information during their researcher. Personally, in my opinion, it is far better to use book than materials that are found in Internet. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraph.

To begin with the printed materials such as books and magazines are more reliable as compared to the articles published online. This is because, anyone can write and edits the information posted online, regardless of their qualification and accuracy of the data provided. As a result of this, sever website in Internet contains inaccurate and biased information. My personal experience is compelling illustration of this. During my high school, I was assigned a research paper in engineering analysis and designing. I relied the data that was available in the Wikipedia. However, the data provided in that site was completely wrong, which caused me to fail the assignment and I got poor grade. If I had relied on the published books related to that subject, I would have not included the false information and would not have received terrible score.

Secondly, books are superior to article because books present details of information on the particular subject matter, so they are more useful to students. In contrast, the articles posted online presents only the surface information and without proper index. For example, last semester I was assigned an essay in a history class. During my preparation I went through multiple articles posted online. Such articles did not contained in depth information about the cause and effects of historical events. On top of that most of the information was repeated. However after borrowing the books related to this subject matter from the library I was able to finish my essay. Since, the book contained a long description of both the underlying causes and long-effects of the historical event I was writing about. I based by essay on the book rather than the article, so I was able to write a very informative paper.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that printed information is more useful that the online materials. This is because books and printed journals are less likely to be biased and incorrect, and because books provide superior level of detail.