Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Research they say is the mother of invention. The world deems it fit for every society to carryout research especially scientific research and in performing this research it is critically important that the right materials are used in order to achieve accuracy, flexibility and efficiency. In my carrying out this research it is worthy to note that technological advancement has critical role to play most especially with the use of internet. To this end, in my opinion, I strongly feel that the internet is a force to consider as major source for gathering, collating and analysis of research-based information. This essay will provide veritable argument in line with this subject

From the view point of those proposing that printed materials is the best source of information for conducting research have their argument buttressed with the fact that printed materials such as textbook covers topic in a more detailed manner. To them, textbook are usually longer compared to online article and students who make reference to them uses the indexes which is included to focus on very specific topics in the textbook, making the course of the research experience less frustrating.

However, it is no longer a debate that the internet is the best in sourcing information in carryout research because it can be easily accesed and always provide genieu research base result. Although there are some limitations which accompany the use of internet as source of information for research purposes. Factors such as erratic power supply and cost of purchasing an smart gadget. Nevertheless if tend to appropriately this few factors don't stand as an hindrance to internet being the best source of information in research. My personal experience is a compelling example to this situation. Three years ago I was given a project task as part of requirements for graduation at my college of studies, my reliant on only printed materials restricted the quality of classified research information needed to produce a fine and detailed work, however my flaws were very obvious that my supervisor noticed and led to rejection of my work as a result assigning a lower grade to the work. Had I known earlier I would have consulted the internet

In conclusion, after carefully juxtapositioning the claims and drawing out a verdict. I strongly believe that internet is the best source of information in carrying out research.