Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is a good idea to sometimes stop reading and listening to news for a period of few days or weeks.

It is incontrovertible that reading and listening to news plays a crucial role in our lives leading us to have a better life. Yet, there could be a debate over whether it is better to stop listening and reading to news for a while or not. Some might argue that people should stop reading and listening to the news at least for a few weeks. However, I strongly believe that we should always read and listen to them for two reasons.

To begin with, in this way, we can always keep up with the times, which is benefit to us. In fact, technology is constantly being improved; thus, if we want to know everything about that, we should never stop reading and listening to them. From my personal experience, I decided not to listen to the news, while in high school. This was because I made up my mind to just concentrate on my studies and do well in my exams. After a while, all my classmates are head and shoulders above me in terms of technology associated with the cellphone, that is, they knew some new information that I did not know the first thing about. Soon, I realized that I was on the wrong track falling behind them. This clearly depicts that had I not stopped listening and reading to news, I would not have fallen back behind my classmates.

Another major consideration is that gaining knowledge from news helps us be more creative in our lives. This means that if we are aware of every news, we know more about our interesting matters, with the result that we are more creative and can do our job to the best of our abilities. To illustrate this, one should see no further than listening and reading news in our leisure time. There are many famous researchers in the habit of listening to the news, and they are making a lot of progress in their social and professional lives. This is because they try to learn all the ropes; hence, they never lose touch with news, i.e., obtaining knowledge from the news is a matter of life and death for them.

In summary, there are numerous reasons to believe that we must never lose touch with the news. This will allow us to obtain acquire knowledge in order to keep up with other people and be more productive and imaginative in our lives.