Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, technology play a crucial role in every society. The life without the internet is impossible because it is an indispensable part of everyday life. In other words, people use the internet for their ordinary tasks such as attending to online courses, reading newspapers, and watching films, to name but a few. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among officials about how they can improve citizens' quality of life. Some of authorities believes that they have to invest on improving the internet access as much as possible. others, however, advocate the idea that government should give primacy to other activities such as transportation system. I personally, concur with the former for manifold reasons, among which traffic jam decline and people’s desperate need for the internet are dominant.

It is clear crystal that people prefer to do their work via the internet rather than doing tasks in person. improving the internet access obviates the need for attending to many places such as banks, courses, and work to name but a handful. using the internet saves people’s time and comforts a great deal of work. they do not need allocate a specific time to commute according to their hectic lifestyle. As a consequence, improving the internet access lower traffic jam in the city, so it does not need to adopt specific policies to improve public transportation. For example, I have not gone to bank since 5 years ago because I do all my work such as paying bills, taxations, and tolls and transferring money from my account by the internet. it is clearly demonstrates that the internet improvement have preference than public transportation for both government and citizens.

Secondly, people have a desperate need to the internet for updating their information. they cannot live without the internet. The majority of the society have to spend a lot of time on searching on the internet, so they rely highly on the internet. many students have to do researches every day. Most people have to being up-to-date to be prosperous in their job. The more high speed internet is accessible, the more satisfied people are. By improving the internet, they can do their work fast and allocate more time enjoying their families' company.

All in all, I really believe that government should invest in improving the internet access on the ground that high-speed internet access reduces commuting in the city and facilitate people's commonplace tasks. Hence, should government enhance the internet status, they will attain people's contentment.