Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to have information concerning events which do not affect you directly.

Even though a vast majority of people deem that acquiring information concerning the events happening in other countries is not substantial, there are still some people who contradict this opinion. From my perspective, knowing what happens in other countries is exceedingly important, and I uphold this idea for three core reasons, which I will elucidate in the following essay in depth.

First and foremost, attaining information regarding events abroad enhances your outlook. For instance, if you are watching news about USA, you will get acquainted with recent activities there, so if you will pay a visit to U.S you will not struggle much; moreover, based on my own subjective experience, this information will not only be supportive in terms of traveling, but it also helps you to succeed in some conferences. Last time I attended MUN, and I was representing USA, and frankly, the knowledge I obtained from TV news, were overly beneficial for me. Furthermore, my cousin also encountered a myriad of advantages of the events happening in other countries, and one them is about the university application. While writing an essay for university, my cousin accentuated some information he has regarding both university and country, which he gained from news, so university appreciated his knowledge and outlook, and immediately accepted him. Consequently, knowing what happens in the world has an array of benefits.

Secondly, learning about the events also helps you to suppress the problems you will face in the future. For example, last time I noticed a news about how people in China deal with earthquakes, and how they sidestep detrimental problems that earthquakes cause. After two month there was an severe earthquake in Azerbaijan, and dozens of people passed away, yet nothing happened to my family due to the precious information I got from TV. When I evoked the things Chinese people conducted, I instantly implemented, and to this end, nothing happened to us. As it may be inferred from my experience, the knowledge people consider trifling saved the life of my family, which is more fundamental than anything.

In conclusion, I would like to assert that thinking narrowly leads to numerous problems. People assume that events which do not affect them directly are not crucial, but as it is evident from the experiences I have listed, sometimes that “ unimportant” information may save our lives.