Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Events around the world, unlikely to affect people's daily life for most time, triggers heated discussion over whether people are supposed to know these events. These news, in some people's view, are far from us and have little influence on our daily life, so we should not waste time to know. On the contrary, my perspective is that knowing about events happening in another countrys are significant and necessary for the following reasons.

First, never should we ignore that reading or listening some interesting events or storys around the world are able to help people get relaxed and release stress. Nowadays people are quite busy and suffer from pressure stemming from personal and professional life. For example, students have to allocate most of their time to attending classes and preparing for the exams, and thus they are almost stressed out. As a result, during their spare time, if they choose to read some news about some poeple such as their favoriate singer or basketball player, they will temporarily get distracted from their hectic school life and take a break for a while. As a result, they may pay more attention to their school work after reading these events.

Besides, the events happened in other nations will also broaden people's horizons, which will benefit people in the future. By getting some information about the events happened countrys which have different culture background, people will obtain a well-rounded knowledge about a new country. For example, from the news about how Chinese people celebrate their Spring Festival, people will begin to understand some feature of Chinese culture, such as the pursue of happiness and health. Consequently, if they come to China or meet with Chinese people in the future, they are more likely to know what Chinese people like and know how to get along with Chinese people.

Finally, although events happen in different country will not affect our daily life in a straightforward way, it may affect our life in the future or exert influence indirectly. Therefore, it is still sensible for people to keep eyes on these news. For instance, the news about some technology break through may not influence our like in the short run, but it may change our future life. Students are able to use this news to make some important decision, like choosing major.

In conclusion, people should attach more significance to knowing about worldwide news because it can help people feel entertained, expand horizon and help make decisions in the future.