Your friend is going to reduce the living expenses. Which of the following way would

you recommend to your friend and why?

1. Find a roommate that can share the living expenses.

2. Buy the new technology products less frequently.

3. Shop for less expensive food to cook at home.

reducing the living expenses, the most common goal of each family, is always being valued and triggered heated discussion on which is the effective way to save money. find a roommate to share a house and expenses, or buy new technology produces less frequently, in some people's view, are much better ways. contrary to these opinion is my perspective that the best solution is shop for less expensive food and cook at home.

To begin with, shopping for less expensive food will considerably decrease the daily cost because of the amound of foods that people consume nowadays. As a result, cost down can be achieved if we can consume less expensive but unwholesome food, and buy the expensive healthy food when it is cheap. To be more specific, as our living standard improved, we eat more unwholesome food. these food, delicious and appealing, is more expensive than some other food which might not taste very well. Therefore, if people could buy less expensive junk food, the money could be saved for some other uses. Simultaneously, people will become more healthy since this kind of food is the main cause to obesity and heart disease. In addition, some people may argue that some healthy food, like some vegetables, may also be expensive. this is true, so the best approach to save money is to wait for a discount and purchase this kind of food at the lowest prise. since human need to consume a huge amound of food, the less expensive food we purchase, the more money we will save. On the contrary, it will be less effective if we find a roommate to share expenses since both people has to consume a certain amount of food.

What is equally significant is that cook at home, a healty and meaningful activity in daily life, will also help decline the living costs. By cooking at home, we can save the money we spend in the resturants a lot. Going to the resturants to have meal together with friends, regular in everyone's life, will cost a great amount of money because these resturants will definitely raise the price of food higher than the cost of food ingrediants and labor in order to make profit. By cooking at home, we can save the money for these increased cost. At the same time, we will also save the cost of transportaion to the resturant. What's more, as we need to have meal every day, the frequency is extremely larger than other activities such as buying new technology produces, and thus we can reduce more cost by cooking at home instead of other approaches.

In conclusion, living expenses, the thing that every one wants to reduce, can be effectively decreased if we can shop for less expensive food and cook at home due to the expensive foods and frequency of cooking and having meal.