Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career job would lead to a secure, successful future. (TPO39-Task2)

Career, one of the important elements in people's lives, has been valued and triggered heated discussion. It is much easier, in some people's view, to figure out what kind of job will lead to success in the future. In contrast, my perspective is that we can easily identify what type of career will be more possible to succeed in the modern time, due to the convenience of getting information.

To begin with, compared with the past time, nowadays people are more likely to know what kind of vocation will lead to a successful future, by obtaining information from their friends in various fields. Nowadays, people's friends work in more fields than decades ago, providing comprehensive information about a certain career. With the process of urbanization, more and more people travel to other city and locate jobs in different fields, such as education, financial system, or government. People are able to exchange their perspectives about their job with their friends. As a result, people will have a better understanding of different careers and easily figure out what type of career will lead to a successful future. This, however, can not happen in the past because people's friend circle may have been restricted to a small area where people only work for a few occupations.

In addition, never should we ignore the advent of the internet lowers the cost we afford in order to know a career's future comprehensively. Nowadays, it is convenient for people to search for certain information on the search engine. By typing in the queries about a profession, people will be presented with assorted information about that job immediately, including the advantages and disadvantages, news, or stories. We can also read other people's feelings on social media and forums, which can help us know other workers' life. This kind of information will provide people with access to diverse aspects of this career, helping them evaluate whether this job would lead to a secure and successful future. However, people in the past would find it laborious to obtain such information about a career, making it impossible to identify the future of this job.