Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Tasks, the foundation of everyone's life, has been valued and triggers heated discussion over whether people do few things well as they are busy doing assorted different things. Different tasks, in some people's view, can be accomplished well simultaneously . On the contrary, my perspective is that multi-task will lead to less concentration as well as low efficiency, and thus people only do few tasks well.

To begin with, never should we ignore that dealing with multiple tasks at the same time will definitely lead to the distraction of attention on all the assignments. First, the time spent on each task is decreased tremendously since people have to do different things. Obviously, people only have 24 hours per day and each task requires a certain time to finish. When doing various assignments, people have to distribute the limited time to many tasks, leading to less time allocated to each task. As a result, people can not finish the jobs that require a longer time to get done. However, if people only cope with one job at the same time, they will have enough time to accomplish it well. Even if there are some accidents that make the task arduous than though, people can handle it well if they only need to do one thing. Similarly, people's energy is also limited, so only few things can be done well in a short period of time. As people are burdened with so many things, they will feel very exhausted if they have finished some of them. Under such circumstances, hardly can these people have enough passion and energy to deal with following assignments, causing the tasks finished in low quality.

In addition, apart from the limitation of resource people can distribute to the tasks, the low efficiency also contributes to the result that people do few things well. It is well acknowledged that people's overall productivity will be undermined when handling different things. When performing multi-task processing, people will switch from different tasks from time to time, and thus they have to spend extra time recalling the context of each task. For example, if a student writes a paper in the morning, then he attends some volunteer work in the afternoon, he will find it laborious to remember the word he wrote when he goes bask to his paper. What's more, he may also make some mistakes due to the switch of tasks. It is possible that he can not finish this paper on time or do a bad job. However, if he focuses on this paper for a long time, he is able to submit this paper on time and do a very good job.

In conclusion, people can accomplish few tasks well due to the fact that they have assorted jobs to get done at the same time. Only when people only focus on one task can they accomplish each of them with high quality.