High salaries with high risks of losing a job or a secure job with a low salary

Occupation, the foundation of quality life, has been valued and triggers heated discussion over whether it is sensible to choose a high-paid job with a high risk of losing a job. A less rewarding but secure job, in some people's view, should be prioritized. On the contrary, my perspective is that we should better choose careers with high salaries though at high risk of losing jobs.

To begin with, never should we ignore the positive effect of a high salary on people's life, including personal life and the whole family. Obviously, it is high salaries that enable people to purchase more things to improve their living standards. To be more specific, the more money people earned, the more likely they are to taste delicious but expensive food frequently, go traveling every month, or watch movies every week, making their lives colorful and enjoyable. How could people have the competence to afford such living standards if they choose a career with low salaries? Besides, employees who have high salaries will also place their families as beneficiaries. It is well-acknowledged that most people work in order to support the whole family. The more salaries they have, the more likely they will provide their older parents with constant medical care, and give their children access to a well-rounded education. People who get low salaries, however, may find it laborious to sustain the whole family, not to mention a better life quality.

In addition, even if the job is not secure, the risk of losing that job can be easily reduced and decreased, by improving work efficiency and establishing an intimate relationship with their leader. To begin with, never should we ignore that boosting productivity helps secure a career. To be more specific, people, by spending less time on distractions such as sending messages to friends, and browsing social media, can improve work efficiency, and thus secure the job. People can also learn some programming skills to improve work efficiency or improve production procedures so that the quality of the product will be improved. People will not be motivated if their job is secure, since even if their work efficiency is tremendously low, they will not lose that job. Besides, it is beneficial to build a harmonious bond with the superior. Specifically, only by establishing a close relationship with his executive can a person win favor and appreciation, helping employees to get promoted and less likely to be fired.

In conclusion, a rewarding but not secure job is better, because it can improve the living standard and benefit personal development.