Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career job would lead to a secure, successful future. (TPO39-Task2)

Knowing whether a career will result in success or not is crucial because no one wants to spend their youthful years as fruitless years. there had been debates about whether it is easier to identify leading to success pathways in modern days or in the past. there exist more possibilities of distinct profession that a person can engage in which some people believe will be bewildering for a young adult entering the society. I'll try to justify this argument in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the job nowadays are constantly changing at an alarming and increasing rate. this makes the occupation unpredictable, as there are constantly birth of unseen jobs and wither of previously prominent jobs. this all begin with the "information revolution" and the manufacturing of robots and ai that will soon be replacing humans. For example an accountant might be a stable and with a guaranteed salary, however, now as ai learn this skill, the accountancy expertise will no longer be important. this is merely one example of the vast sinking jobs. While some jobs are no longer exist, there are constantly new opportunities being created by the development of ai, such as data scientist, a job never heard of in my youth. How is it possible to identify an non-existing career as a leading to success job? it may only be possible for those innovators of job to spot the chance. All those stated in the paragraph shows the unforeseeable nature of modern society.

Apart from the dynamically advancing technology that is making jobs vanish without a sign, the rapidly changing international relation and political situation is also contributing to the uncertainty of opportunities. one recent example is the China-USA trade conflict. previously, being farmers in USA might occur to be a stable occupation, but as china is biggest importer of USA agricultural goods, the trade conflict resulted in the implementation of tax on USA agricultural goods, and the demand for the goods plummeted. this cause the farmers who thought of their job as stable and secure job to lose their jobs. On the other hand, the automobile industry in china also seemed full of potential before the conflict. Nonetheless, as USA execute their policy on China and stop the export of electronics chips, the automobile industry in china also suffered heavy loss.

To sum up, I believe that to identify a career that will guarantee a success is almost impossible in this rapidly changing world.