Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people, the important part of the society, has been valued and triggers heated discussion over whether adolescents today have influence on the important decisions regarding the future of society. The youth, in some people's perspective, are not able to participate in this decision making process. On contrary, my perspective is that teenagers nowadays can have influence on the decision that determine future society due to the development of technology.

To begin with, never should we ignore that teenagers in contemporary time have the knowledge about the society, and thus possess the ability to make the right judgement on the future of society. With the compulsory education policy in most countries, children nowadays have free access to a wide range of expertise, disregarding their financial background. As a result, not only can young people learn fundmental proficiency such as economy and policy, but also they can be exposed to pressing society issues like environmental protection, unemployments. With such knowledge and eyesight, young students today have the competence to apply the knowledge, that they have learned in the classroom, into practical problems. For example, when analysing the solutions to air pollutions, students may come up with the ideas that the governments can increase taxes to the companies that emits excessive amount of exhaust, and simultaneously provide subsidy to the corporations who attach more significance on environmental reservations. However, in the past, it is arduous for these teenagers to obtain such knowledges and realize the issues that requires to be resolved. Therefore, teenagers today are more likely to find out the way to improve the society in the future.

Apart from the knowledge current stuents could have, young people also have more approaches to express their idea and then influence the decisions that determine the future of the whole society. With the advent of the internet, young people can communicate on plenty of social websites, which will indirectly influence the decision of the governments. To be more specific, the social websites such as Twitter, Facebook, and other forums, serves as a platform for yound people to meet with other people who have similar thought. They are able to stay together and criticize wrong regulations or laws enacted by the authority. For instance, in order to show their opinion about inappropriate regulation, young people can stay together and criticize the government. Such enormous voice on the internet, undoubtedly, will form a huge pressure on the governors, forcing them to reconsider their decision. As a result, young people can influence the society of the future in a unstraightforward way. In contrast, teenagers will find it laborious to organization people together and find a way to express their opinion toward the decisions made by the adults.

In conclusion, teenagers today definitely have influence on the decisions about the future of sociey because they can acquire necessary knowledge and express their opinion effortlessly today.