Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Events around the world, unlikely to affect people's daily life for the most time, triggers heated discussion over whether people are supposed to know these events. This news, in some people's view, is far from us and has little influence on our daily life, so we should not waste time to know. On the contrary, my perspective is that knowing about events happening in other countries is significant and necessary for the following reasons.

First, never should we ignore that reading or listening to some interesting events or stories around the world are able to help people get relaxed and release stress. Nowadays people are quite busy and suffer from pressure stemming from personal and professional life. For example, students have to allocate most of their time to attending classes and preparing for exams, and thus they are almost stressed out. As a result, during their spare time, if they choose to read some news about some celebrities in other nations such as their favorite singer or basketball player, they will temporarily get distracted from their hectic school life and take a break for a while. As a result, they may pay more attention to their schoolwork after reading about these events and feel delighted.

Besides, the events happening in other nations will also broaden people's horizons, which will benefit people in the future. By getting some information about the events that happened abroad, people will obtain a well-rounded knowledge about a new country, which has a different culture. For example, from the news about how Chinese people celebrate their Spring Festival, people will begin to understand some features of Chinese culture, such as the pursuit of happiness and health. Consequently, if they come to China or meet with Chinese people in the future, they are more likely to know what Chinese people like and know how to get along with Chinese people.

Finally, although some events will not affect our daily life in a straightforward way, they may affect our life in the future or exert influence indirectly. Therefore, it is still sensible for people to keep eye on it. For instance, the news about some technological breakthroughs may not influence our life in a short period, but it may change our future life. Students are able to use this kind of news to discover their interests and choose a major. Investors are able to forecast promising technology in the future and make profitable investments.

In conclusion, people should attach more significance to knowing about worldwide news because it can help people feel entertained, expand their horizons and help make decisions in the future.