Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although we live in a peaceful world, wars are still happening in some countries. While air could be fresh in our own country, there is severe air pollution in other areas. From my point of view, these events, though may not appear in our daily life, also need attaching great importance.

To begin with, every event can teach us solutions to the problem. Even though some events seem unlikely to happen and will not exert great impacts on our daily life, the methods could be incredibly meaningful when we meet with the same kind of problems. For instance, last year a factory in Japan exploded as a result of the dangerous chemicals, leading to large pollution to the sea. Although the sea between Japan and China can prevent the pollution from impacting seafood near China, we'd better clearly know why this explosion happened and how we should avoid this kind of event in Chinese factories. Hence, what renders those events important to us is not the event itself, but the measures taken in addressing the problem.

In addition, although those events might not affect our daily life, they could significantly influence the whole society in future and creat serious problems. Because some influence is invisible and in the long term it could considerably influence our living. For example, the reason why wars are happening around eastern Asia is that there is abundant gasoline in those countries. As is known to us all, gasoline can be extremely precious in that they cannot be produced by techniques. In this scenario, in order to solve this matter, deals need to be made fairly and every country can benefit from the contracts of gasoline. If we are successfully equipped with the skills of making deals in this event, we can also profit a lot in our own work.

Furthermore, some events might not benefit us or affect us, but they could influence our offsprings. We are supposed to protect the earth to give our children a promising future. Private cars emit carbon dioxide which may jeopardize the ozone. Thus, when electronic cars have been invented and utilized in other countries, we'd better pay much attention to those cars which use only electricity instead of petrol and will not give out air pollution. For the future development, it is selfish that we destroy the environment. Instead, we should concentrate on the future influence, especially for our offsprings.

All in all, events that don't necessarily happen may seem unimportant to some people, but it is crucial for us to know about them because we can get useful solutions from them. Importantly, we have to provide our children a better environment using advanced skills and techniques.