Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a lot of different occasions happening all around the world and they introduce different cultures. But, personally, I think there isn't a need to know all about these events. Honestly, there not affective on people's life quality, who is live on the other side of the world. Moreover, they are mostly happening for fun in their special area and perhaps they are not even interesting for other cultures. I will illustrate my reason in the following essay.

To begin with, most of these events are for a reason or introducing something great and perfect, maybe, in that area or culture. But, despite this, people have a lot to deal with these days; therefore, there is no need to spend time searching and learning about events, those are happening thousands of miles away.

Secondly, These occasions are interesting for local people not for individuals. To give an illustration, I could share one of my personal experiences. I remember earlier, when I was a child, the age that all people are curious about everything, we were on a trip to a neighbor country. What I was expected back then was magical and amazing entertainment or special occasions; Unfortunately, what I faced there was culture and some activities that not even understandable. Despite my experience there was beautiful, but not for me, who was from a culture that had a huge contrast with those events.

To sum up, it isn't essential to know about all events that happening around the world. They are not effective and they are just for entertainment and most of the time there are not interesting for people with different behaviors and habits.