Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern century, young people access to lots of information. I personally believe the latest generation can be more independent than their last generations. This happened, probably, because of the technology improvement and safety zone of this century; Therefore, there are not connected to parents like before. I will explain more in the following paragraphs.

The primary explanation that I am going to say is about the effect of technology on young people's decisions. Improving technology and accessing information in every area can help this generation to decide more positively. what can it be for? Nowadays, people can use other experiences in all areas; there is lots of websites and article that can help us to predict our decisions. even there are lots of personal bloggers that help and pass new information to people every day. Thus, I think young people can use this information to make decisions in any area and do not need the older person or parent's opinion most of the time.

The second reason is, We have more safety zone than before in this century. This can encourage young people to have new experiences and make their own decisions without any scares about the result. I personally, now have more courage to experience new things or decide what to do with less stress than before. I remember when I was younger, always ask about everything and said what should I do now; but now I access information and I can use others' experience to not do their falts again.

All in all, I think this comfort zone that young people have; temp them to be on their own and trust themselves. On the other hand, they use the internet and social media for information, thus, I think they can able to make a suitable decision